joe_wesner_antelope

I am SFC (ret) Joe Wesner. I joined the Army May 31st 2001 as an 11B Infantryman. I have multiple combat deployments, as well as a few peacekeeping deployments.  I participated in Operations Iraqi Freedom, Enduring Freedom, and Operation Noble Eagle. My deployments include: Kosovo as a member of KFOR 5A (TF Falcon), Iraq, Afghanistan, and Hurricane Katrina Relief.

 

In 2010 while deployed to Afghanistan, I was injured by an RPG during an attack on my outpost. As the result of the attack, I underwent multiple surgeries and extensive rehab to be “put back together”. On July 27th 2014, exactly 4 years from the day of the injury, I was medically retired from the Army.

 

I currently live in PA with my wife and newborn daughter, and our 2 dogs. I grew up in PA and hunted anything that was in season. I would go to Canada with my grandparents every year for our family vacation and to fish. I have experience hunting whitetail deer, turkeys, bear, antelope, elk, waterfowl, and small game. If there is a season, I’ll hunt it!

 

I have found that being around other vets who experienced the same things as I have, and sharing those experiences while in the outdoors in a relaxed setting, is the best “therapy” that I could ever receive! I wanted to continue to serve other vets, all while hunting and fishing. That is why I started “Adventures with Vets”.

img_3089
img_3902

My Name Is Sean Falcon. I Was Born in Corpus Christi Texas. I Am 48 Years Old. I Currently Live in Jackson Sc. And I Have Been Since 1983. I First Entered the Army in 1989 As A 31c and Served 2 Yrs. I Went Back in The National Guard in 2003 As A 19d Cavalry Scout. I Was Deployed to Afghanistan in 2007-08. I Served as A Convoy Commander and Ran Various Combat Missions All Over Southern and Eastern Afghanistan. As Well as Security for PFMT Teams Whiles They Established Small Fobs.  I Also Was Security for High Ranking Officials to and from Bases. I Then Reclosed as A 21b Combat Engineer and Also Went to Eod School. I Then Was Deployed to Afghanistan Again in 2010-11. I Was in A Route Clearance Company and Served as A Truck Commander and Squad Leader. We Ran Convoy Clearing Escort Missions as Well as Search and Find Missions for Ides and Weapon Caches.  I Was Injured by an Ide Explosion While Dismounted On Sept 5 2010. I Spent 1 Yr. In Hospital Rehab and Then Returned to My Civilian Job as A Lieutenant Firefighter/Emt. I Have Been There 27 Yrs. And I Am Retiring in November 2016 Due to My Injuries.  I Have 2 Purple Hearts and A Meritorious Service Medal. I Also Have Multiple Service Medals and Awards from Both My Deployments. I Am Married and Have 2 Children One Boy 4 And One Girl 7 Months. I Also Have 2 Daughters from A Previous Marriage Ages 29 And 30. My Wife Lira Is from Kyrgyzstan and I Met Her On My First Deployment. We Have Been Married 8 Years. My Main Interest Is Hunting. I’ve Been Hunting for Over 25 Years. I Used to Run a Guided Hunting Operation in Georgia.